Proof that I am no longer the Oscar Party diva

Not only did I not see very few Oscar-nominated movies, not only did I not even know it was Oscar night last night, but I was in bed at 8pm.

Kids do funny things to priorities sometimes.

3 Responses to “Proof that I am no longer the Oscar Party diva”


  1. 1 Phil February 25, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    This was the first year I didn’t tune in at all to the Oscar telecast. I’ve been watching since I was a kid. 1975 was my first Oscar show.

    This year I just didn’t care. I did read about it the next day, but not in any depth.

  2. 2 Katie February 26, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    The Oscars are over already? I feel like I did the day after the super bowl: oblivious

  3. 3 jenkraus1 February 27, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    I didn’t really care this year either but happened to be watching when the played the montage of movie industry people who’ve passed away during the year. When they showed Heath Ledger, I got a little sad.

    It’s also sad you don’t throw Oscar parties anymore. They were a ton of fun!


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

