Meet the newest certified doula in town

I just got a phone call from the DONA certification committee…and although I totally tripped all over myself with a few of my answers and was as nervous as you can ever imagine, I’m now a DONA certified doula!  Just in time for the local Kidz and Baby Expo that I’ll be exhibiting at this weekend.

I’d been wanting to do this for so long.  I’m patting myself on the back for having the courage and bravery to follow a dream.

Kristina French, CD(DONA)  🙂

11 Responses to “Meet the newest certified doula in town”


  1. 1 Papaya Mom January 29, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    Yay! Congrats! Birthing women will be lucky to have you by their side!

  2. 2 myra January 29, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    congratulation on your certification and wish to promote peaceful births

  3. 3 jenefur January 29, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    How wonderful for you! Congrats! 🙂

  4. 4 Cheeky January 29, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    Congratulations! That’s awesome. Now on to the next dream, eh? 🙂

  5. 6 Karen January 30, 2008 at 10:26 am

    Congratulations, that is amazing and wonderful!

  6. 7 circuitBeta January 30, 2008 at 4:29 pm

    Sweeeet when and where is the party? And then what to bring to such an event …. hmmmm ….

  7. 8 Doulala January 31, 2008 at 7:46 am

    That’s wonderful! Congratulations Doula Sister!

  8. 9 Annette January 31, 2008 at 7:52 am

    Congratulations! I really am so happy for you. Your moms will be lucky to have you. 🙂

  9. 10 Agatha February 3, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Many congratulations! You’re going to be a fabulous voice out there for women!

  10. 11 leighsteele February 5, 2008 at 8:38 pm

    Congrats to you! You are ahead me…I don’t know if I’ll ever take the final steps for certification. Sigh.
    I am so proud of you for following your call. You are an asset to birthing women everywhere.
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

