On Safari

Daddy (to Mommy): I’m going to go return these movies real quick.

Siena (to Daddy): Where ya goin’?  Ya goin’ ta Africa?

Life’s been busy but I haven’t forgotten about you.  I actually just finished up my last certifying doula birth today – a five hour induction with a happy mom and baby.  All three of my births so far have been inductions, and all three have been under 6 hours.  I wonder if other doulas have the same experience of fast labors?  I know having a doula has been proven to speed up labor…crossing my fingers my track record will last…

I’ll be back to make a real post soon.

3 Responses to “On Safari”


  1. 1 single mom ~ left of the middle December 13, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    congrats on your third birth!!:)

  2. 2 Dan Leone December 15, 2007 at 9:40 pm

    3 births VS 1 blog post….you REALLY need to get your priorities straight!

    (congrats by the way!)

    Dan

  3. 3 leighsteele January 7, 2008 at 8:42 am

    YAY for you on your third birth! You will continue to be an amazing, loving doula. And I’m glad that your inductions were fast…the only induction I’ve attended turned out to be 24 hours straight. Sigh.
    xoxo


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

