Things I have been told this month that I already knew…

…but they hurt/helped (or both) anyway.

I am too hard on myself.

I don’t know when to quit.

My actions at times tend to set off a pretty messy chain of events.

People are lucky to have me.

I’m lucky to have people.

I need to let some things go.

People talk and perception matters more than the truth sometimes.

I need to accept that some people can’t fill my needs right now.

I need to either learn to accept rejection or stop looking for inclusiveness in people who are unwilling to give it to me.

It is not my fault.

I need to stop letting people put blame on me for things that were out of my control.

I need to accept responsibility for my actions.

I need to forgive myself.

I am remarkably self-aware.

If I stay in the moment, I will never go wrong.

Some people just don’t know what they need from me right now.

I need to move on.

I can’t keep punishing myself for bad decisions I have made in the past.

I’m just starting out on an exciting journey of self-discovery.

3 Responses to “Things I have been told this month that I already knew…”


  1. 1 Jen V. November 20, 2007 at 5:53 pm

    Wow, that’s a lot to digest. Does it feel like too much or are you ok with all that info? Here’s to the journey …. I’m lucky to have you. ~ Jen V.

  2. 2 Agatha November 21, 2007 at 7:59 am

    Good grief, you poor woman!

    I’m here to say I love the advice you gave on 10cm & beyond – I saw moxi sticks work today!! Actually saw the babe rotate – very impressive!

  3. 3 River Eden Doula December 3, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    “My theory on it is that we are designed to be this uncomfortable in the last few weeks in pregnancy so that we actually look forward to the pain of labor when it begins.”

    Wow, I think that’s amazing. Thanks for the insightful post. I deal with that a lot with my clients…


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

