Dearest Bloglines

Dearest Bloglines:

You’ve always provided me with hours (too many hours!) of reading enjoyment and made me a few friends, none of which I will probably ever meet.  I’ve always visited you happily and earnestly.  But November.  I just can’t stand the sight of you.   And the reason is NaBloPoMo.

What am I to do when my favorite writers ALL write at least a post daily?  Do I ignore my life (been there, done that, got depressed) or do I ignore my blog friends lives (but I can’t stand to miss something)?

So I read.  But it leaves no room for writing.  So November has precious little posts here at americanmum.  Maybe the internets will thank me.

5 Responses to “Dearest Bloglines”


  1. 1 Phil November 12, 2007 at 11:24 pm

    If I’m on your Bloglines, sorry. I’m only doing NaBloPoMo because last year I ran out of steam in the last week. I hate being a quitter.

    Someone should start a NaBloReadMo, where all bloggers stop writing and just start reading all the blogs we don’t have time to read right now.

  2. 2 Cheeky November 13, 2007 at 7:42 am

    One thing that I never liked about Bloglines is that they limit you to 200 feeds per site (or at least they used to) and that once you clicked on site, they were all marked read even if you hadn’t read them all. I switched to Google Reader and never looked back…I’m currently backlogged by almost 1000 posts on various blogs and I just read a few posts at a time…they don’t get marked read until you scroll past them and there’s no limit to the backlog. 🙂

  3. 3 Dan November 13, 2007 at 10:27 am

    The solution is simple – only read my blog.

    I’m glad to have been of service.

  4. 4 Agatha November 15, 2007 at 3:41 am

    Hahaha Dan. Good advice! I am trying to do NaBloPoMo & have a backlog of posts that need editing before I can post them!


  1. 1 Cafe Leone » Blog Archive » My only goal for the day Trackback on November 14, 2007 at 3:17 am

Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

