Things keeping me busy lately

– brisk walking in the mornings with friends.

– preschool pickup and dropoff in the afternoon.

– figuring out how to squeeze in a shower at some point during the day.

– avoiding housework, laundry, grocery shopping and cooking.  Then having to do it in the end after all.

– watching the Cougs play.

– playing with my new Chocolate phone.  A phone and an Ipod in one! Take that Dan.

–  wiping snotty noses, up to and including my own.

– completed reading: Bill Bryson’s I’m a Stranger Here Myself, Birthing from Within, and the Womanly Art of Breastfeeding.

– watching my weeds grow in the garden very closely.  A bumper crop this year.

– attending La Leche League meetings and hosting a local doula support group in my home.

– completed viewing: Hot Fuzz and the Manchurian Candidate (both old and new versions)

– preparing for the probability of my Aunt’s death and the possibility of a last-minute plane ride to Texas to support my mom during the funeral. (brain tumor. given 3-9 months to live. it’s been 8 years. in hospice now and refusing food.)

Real posting will resume shortly.

3 Responses to “Things keeping me busy lately”


  1. 1 Dan September 12, 2007 at 11:14 am

    Sounds fun, but you should be blogging godamn it.

    You’re obviously sleeping too much.

  2. 2 karen September 13, 2007 at 10:04 am

    mmm, mixed bag, will be thinking of you in this time as you support your mom – great to have a doula support meeting – I’m so jealous, wish I could come! Have you checked to see if Birth, by Karen Brody, is being performed in your local area this month?

  3. 3 americanmum September 13, 2007 at 11:24 am

    Karen, yep, I did check and I would have to drive 3 hours in any direction to see the play. With being on-call for the funeral, then on-call soon for births, not sure if it is a possibility. Wahhhh. Eventually I WILL see that play.


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

