Anyone help me out with the title of a film?

Have you ever had one of those lazy days, clicked on the television, and begun watching a movie you’ve never heard of but then sucked you in with its plot and in the middle of it you have to leave and you never find out how the movie ended – or what it was called

Several years ago – probably at least 15 – this happened to me. My movie was about a woman who had a fairly normal life and marriage. Then one day her husband is gone. She reports him missing, but there is no record of him having existed. She looks of photos or anything else in her house that shows evidence of him. There is none. She calls friends and colleagues they were close with. None of them know who she is or what she is talking about. Then she leaves and goes on a hunt to find out what happened to him. I remember the moment I left, she’s standing as a hot air balloon takes off that may have had her husband on it or at least had clues to what is happening to her.

I’ve been doing strange Google searches that I’m sure have left some blog owners wondering what in the hell kind of person is performing a search like “husband missing insane wife” and “husband gone is he dead hot air balloon”.

Anyone heard of this movie? Or am I just a deeply disturbed woman searching for a movie that only existed in the dark cockles of my insane mind?

5 Responses to “Anyone help me out with the title of a film?”


  1. 1 Whit August 12, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    I’m going to go with the latter.

    Didn’t this movie just come out, with Sandra Bullock?

  2. 2 AmericanMum August 12, 2007 at 7:09 pm

    Yeah, me too, Whit. Me too.

    When the movie with Sandra Bullock came out I remembered the original movie. Also there was a movie with Jodie Foster about her losing her husband and daughter on an airplane flight several years ago that also reminded me of the movie in question. This movie was probably from the 70s or 80s.

  3. 3 Dan August 12, 2007 at 10:21 pm

    I know. Star Wars.

  4. 4 The Other Dan August 13, 2007 at 12:26 am

    Hello! Being a dad of three, I have nothing to contribute here since I am still working on Rocky II as the last movie I saw. But if you have any questions about which of the Wiggles recently quit or an essay on which of the Blues Clues hosts is better, Steve or Joe, then I am your man!

    BUT the important thing is to acknowledge your kind words on my blog. If your blog wasn’t worth reading, then why am I postponing my morning run AND, more importantly, not writing in my blog right now, IF you had nothing to say? It is 4AM so please don’t mind if I linger and procrastinate some more. You may notice a spike in your stats between the hours of 4 and 5 as I pick the meat from your blog’s bones (I don’t know what that means either, but it sounded right in my head).

    Thank you so much!

    Dan

  5. 5 Melanie September 19, 2007 at 10:19 am

    Hey, new reader here. (Found you through my cousin’s blog, “The Adventures of an American Mum”) There is the Sandra Bullock movie that’s called Premonition, there’s also the Julianna Moore movie, The Forgotten, but everyone has forgotten her child, not her husband. However, these two movies came out within the last five years…so not much help. Maybe a related search would work? Or, Maybe an imdb.com search would help you find the movie you’re looking for?


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

