I’ve been memed!

I know some people hate this sort of thing, but I actually LIKE memes. They mean that someone thought of me, and that I get to fill out a form (yes, I’m strange like that), and that I get to usually talk about myself. What’s not to like? So, after a year and a half of blogging, I’m actually a cool kid. Kaitlin at primum non nocere has tagged me – for the first time. Oh, sure, I’ve filled out memes before, but I’ve searched them out – I’ve never been actually given the task by someone else. So I’ve lost my meme virginity to a woman…does that mean I’m gay? Even if I am, I could have done much worse. Kaitlin is a really cool gal who’s currently in medical school, and thinks I should be a doctor or a politician. So again, what’s not to like? 🙂 Pop on over and visit her blog – you won’t be disappointed.

  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Nope. But legend has it that my parents decided to have me while watching a Shirley Temple movie. Sorry Mom and Dad that I don’t have rosy cheeks and tap dance…I guess you got the blonde hair though…
  2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED? I cry all the time. But it was probably my labor support class at SMS. I’m pretty sure I am incapable of watching a birth without sobbing.
  3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? Yeah, I have disturbingly neat penmanship, and I like it that way.
  4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT? Turkey, I guess. But I’d rather take a salad.
  5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS? Yep, two of them, and a furry baby, too.
  6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU? We would have a lot in common…so we’d either love each other or hate each other, I guess.
  7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT? Yes, but sometimes people think I’m actually serious so it doesn’t always go over so very smoothly.
  8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS? Yes
  9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP? Nope. I get motion sickness. Although I wouldn’t mind hang gliding…
  10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL? I only eat cereal when I’m in a serious hurry. Then it’s something like Kashi. But if I allowed myself to eat more sugar I would probably pick some kind of granola muslix-ish thing. Generally I save my sugar for things like raw cookie dough and tubs of icing – you know, the important stuff.
  11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF? Seriously, who does this?
  12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG? I’m stealing Kaitlin’s answer – some days, yes. some days, no.
  13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM? 1 scoop of Baskin & Robbins chocolate and peanut butter and 1 scoop of either world chocolate or fudge brownie chunk.
  14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE? Their smile
  15. RED OR PINK? red
  16. WHAT IS YOUR LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF? I’m working on being a better listener.
  17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST? There is someone I miss very much…someone who used to be close to me…but I think I’ll leave out the name of said person here.
  18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO SEND THIS BACK TO YOU? If you feel like it, sure
  19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING? Grey sweat shorts and no shoes
  20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? A square of semisweet chocolate
  21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW? Rich is watching tv
  22. IF YOU WHERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE? Apparently I’m violet.
  23. WHAT ARE YOUR FAVORITE SMELLS? an evergreen forest, a field of wildflowers, the smell that tells you it is about to rain.
  24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE? My friend Tammy
  25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU? Yes, I really do like Miss Kaitlin…
  26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH? I like to watch WSU football, but mostly it is for the beer
  27. HAIR COLOR? blonde
  28. EYE COLOR? blue
  29. ARE YOU: OVERWEIGHT, UNDERWEIGHT, JUST RIGHT, OR NEVER RIGHT? about right, although I’m not as fit as I could be at the moment
  30. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS? No
  31. FAVORITE FOOD? Hummus and veggies
  32. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS? Neither. I’ll pick drama or documentary.
  33. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED? Unfaithful. (Hard to watch, but well done.)
  34. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING? mint green (Hey! It’s a t-shirt I got for free!)
  35. SUMMER OR WINTER? Both
  36. HUGS OR KISSES? Depends on who 😉
  37. FAVORITE DESSERT? ice cream
  38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW? Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD? I have a laptop.
  40. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON T. V. LAST NIGHT? Some of the Live Earth concert (sign the pledge!)
  41. FAVORITE SOUND? my kids’ laughter. The wind through the trees. A waterfall.
  42. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES? Beatles
  43. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME/HERE? Rome
  44. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT? Rich says I do, but I’m not going to share it here 😉
  45. WHERE WERE YOU BORN? Madigan Army Hospital, Tacoma, WA.
  46. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE VACATION SPOT? Wherever I’ve never been.
  47. WHAT’S THE ONE THING THAT YOU’VE BEEN DYING TO DO BUT HAVEN’T DONE YET? be with a woman in labor. (soon!)
  48. WHAT’S THE ONE SIMPLE THING THAT MAKES YOU HAPPY? listening to Rich snoring beside me in our bed.
  49. HAVE YOU EVER TRULY BEEN IN LOVE? Still am!
  50. WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE BOOK/AUTHOR? Aldous Huxley’s Brave New World or Harper Lee’s To Kill a Mockingbird. (How’s that for polar opposites?)
  51. WHERE IS YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? In the mountains on a sunny day.
  52. WHAT’S YOUR PERSONAL THEME SONG? Closer to Fine by the Indigo Girls
  53. ARE YOU REGISTERED AS A REPUBLICAN, A DEMOCRAT, OR AN INDEPENDENT? Registered as a republican in college (seriously, what was I thinking???) but definitely left-wing, independent/democrat.
  54. WHEN YOU WERE A KID, HOW DID YOU SPEND MOST OF YOUR TIME? drawing and dreaming
  55. WHAT IS THE AIR-SPEED VELOCITY OF AN UNLADEN SWALLOW? african or european?
3 Responses to “I’ve been memed!”


  1. 1 The Parents Zone July 10, 2007 at 4:48 am

    Tagging is good for bloggers because of tagging we will get visitors and automatically our network increases.

    But 55 questions????

    I liked your sense of humor when you said like you lost your meme virginity to a woman…lol

  2. 2 Kaitlin July 13, 2007 at 5:09 pm

    thank you for your kind words! i enjoyed reading your answers–fun stuff, for sure.

    only one thing is missing–you forgot to tag someone! 😯 perhaps you might start with “the parents zone.” <–there’s no whining in blogs, not even over 55 questions. 😉


  1. 1 forex scam Trackback on November 7, 2014 at 3:20 am

Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

IMAG0116

melissa reid

jessicab

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,569 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

