My week in Seattle

The things I’ve learned about myself this last week:

– I’m developing a wrinkle crease betwen my eyebrows.  I couldn’t stop staring at it in the rear view mirror.  I’ve embraced my laugh lines around my eyes and the smile lines around my mouth.  I’ve earned them.  But this one?  It only proves how many times in my life I’ve been pissed off or confused (and if you make a dumb blonde joke here I will hunt you down and slap you).

– My city driving habits have worsened since I’ve left.  My invisible bubble has shrunk and I’m not as good at noticing cars trying to merge.  A few years ago, I would have hated me.

– Food choices are better in Seattle than where I live.  Surprise, surprise.  I ate almost no meat for five days and felt happier and healthier than I’ve been in a long time.

– No matter how great my parents are at babysitting, I miss my kids like crazy when I’m away.   And I do not do well as a bachelorette even in a big city with tons to do.  The bed is too big without Rich in it beside me.

– If you are curious about how my doula training class went, go here.

0 Responses to “My week in Seattle”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,571 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

