On Vay-Cay starting Thursday

Thursday afternoon we’ll be heading out for on a nine day vacation sans computer through Oregon with the fam.  While I have a picture of bliss in my head – kite flying in Cannon Beach, wine tasting through Ashland, and pub hopping in Bend – the reality will probably be a bit different with the offspring strapped in against their will in the back seat of the Prius.  In any case, we’ll be hard at work trying to turn our money into fond memories for the children (and ourselves).  I’ll report how successful we were and what shenanigans occurred upon our return.  Until then, gaze upon the picture of me and Connor when he was one (taken in Hawaii 3 1/2 years ago).  All those little old ladies were right all along – enjoy it.  It goes so fast.

3 Responses to “On Vay-Cay starting Thursday”


  1. 1 Kristina (redspiral) May 30, 2007 at 7:38 am

    You are so gorgeous and your little one is too, I hope your vacation is refreshing and inspiring! 😀 xoxo

  2. 2 whit May 30, 2007 at 7:51 pm

    The Oregon coast is some of the prettiest land I’ve ever seen. Have fun.

    If you see an Abbey’s Pizza, eat it.

  3. 3 americanmum May 30, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    Whit, do I have to eat the whole pizzeria or can I settle on just a slice or two? 😉

    And thanks for the compliment, Kristina. I do love this picture – even though I had no makeup on and the wrinkles were already starting to pop up around my eyes, I felt like a million bucks that day. Although I may not be a knockout and the beauty you “see” isn’t on the surface, I could feel it radiating from within that day. But Connor? He’s beautiful on the inside AND out, the lucky kid.

    I do love the beach (and the mountains, and the trees…) and what it does for my soul. I can’t wait to feel like that again next week.


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

