What my kids say, part II

Life with small children is never without humor.  Both these events happened last night:

Siena, in the middle of throwing a good hour tantrum, is in the background wailing while Rich tries to calm her down.  Connor and I are on the couch attempting, unsuccessfully, to read a book loud enough to hear it over the ruckus.
Connor (looking miserably sad):  I think I’m allergic to babies and toddlers.

Siena has just gotten out of a bubble bath and I’ve dried her off some but she is still somewhat damp.  We are on her way to her room to put her jammies on when she rips quite a loud fart.
Siena:  Mommy, bubbles comin’ out of my butt!

1 Response to “What my kids say, part II”


  1. 1 Oh, The Joys May 2, 2007 at 6:22 pm

    When Rooster is screaming, The Mayor says, “That hurts my ears!”

    Mine too, friend, mine too.


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

