Gratuitous mommyblogger post in which I quote my children

Me:  Would you like some milk with that oatmeal?  Milk tastes good with oatmeal.
Connor:  I want orange juice.
Me:  I don’t think that would taste as good.
Connor:  Would it taste like chicken?

Rich, to Zoe (our dog):  I know, you are still our baby.
Siena (her first sentence, very angrily):  Zoe no baby! Siena baby!

Connor (staring into wishing well):  Mommy, do you have any money?
Me:  Sorry sweetie, I don’t.  But you could probably make a wish anyway.
Connor:  *thinking hard*
Me:  What did you wish for?
Connor:  I wished for Sarah to hold my hand.

Siena (pretending to talk on toy phone in her car seat): (unintelligible)
Rich (thinking Siena was talking to him):  What did you say, sweetie?
Siena (sticking out her neck, says accusingly): I’m ON the PHONE…

Connor:  Mom, you make the best grapes in the whole wide world.

Siena: two…three…two…three (to infinity)

Connor:  Mom, can you help me count to 186?
Me:  Sure.  Why 186?
Connor:  Because I’ve never counted to it before.

*After going to our annual fast food restaurant visit, the kids are playing with their kid meal toys in the back seat*
Connor: I can’t wait to get home so I can play with my new sex toys.
Rich (looking at me, we are both having to SERIOUSLY cover up a bout of laughter): Connor, what did you just say?
Connor: I SAID, I can’t wait to get home so I can play with my new stegosaurus.

2 Responses to “Gratuitous mommyblogger post in which I quote my children”


  1. 1 Dan April 24, 2007 at 1:36 am

    Wow, that shows a lot of restraint. I would have split them up into 6 different posts at least and have material for at least a week.

  2. 2 jenefur April 24, 2007 at 6:47 pm

    Would it taste like chicken!!?? HAHAHAHAHA… so funny!


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

