Damned Internets

I’ve been having trouble with the Internet connection in my hotel so I’m posting a quick update while it is working mainly to let you know we are still alive and well. 

Rich had the weekend off and Saturday and Sunday we were tourists for a change. 

Saturday I took Rich though Glastonbury town and the Abbey, and we walked up the Tor.  Then we hopped back in the car and drove into Wells, which is known as England’s smallest city as it has a Cathedral which was gorgeous.  Also good shopping and dining options here, though too far for a work night. 

Sunday we went up to Bath and walked through the Roman ruins and museum, then walked around the streets and shopping area there (amazing shopping!).

Enjoy the photos I’m uploading into Flickr – hopefully the gods will look favorably upon me and the internet connection and laptop battery will cooperate for a change.

2 Responses to “Damned Internets”


  1. 1 Jennifer Reyes December 5, 2006 at 12:21 am

    Hi Guys! Sounds like everything is going well. What an adventure! If only I could have come too. Thinking of you …. enjoy yourselves. Love you lots. ~ Jen R.

  2. 2 Where's my top? December 5, 2006 at 2:43 am

    Where the hell are you? I miss my girl!! Not to mention I need a Rich fix. Sounds like all is well. We miss you. When do you come home? Remember, it’s only kindergarten!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Hello, you!

Flickr Photos

Blog Stats

  • 35,570 hits since November 21, 2006

Junk

blog stats

